← Help Centre

Waiting Room Print

If you are hosting a large conference and want to have a professional start, need to make sure early callers don't begin the conference without you, or would like additional security then our Waiting Room feature is the solution.

Once this feature is turned on, the meeting will not start until the moderator has joined online while logged into their account or using their Moderator PIN via phone. The waiting room also gives moderators the ability to ensure only those invited to their video conference are allowed entry to the meeting. Moderators can control who is admitted and denied entry, thereby protecting the privacy of both the host and their participants, as well as avoiding disruptions.



Those who join via Video conference:




Anyone who was already admitted to a conference will not need to be re-admitted if they need to exit and rejoin the meeting or refresh their page for any reason.




Those who join via a dial-in number from a phone:



How to turn the waiting room on/off:


You can activate this feature by going to the 'Settings' section of your account and then selecting 'Waiting Room'. Clicking on the slider so that it is colored will turn on this feature and clicking on it again so that it is grey will turn the Waiting Room off.